• Television and radio stations must apply in the category that correlates to their DMA ranking.
  • The application must be for programs, campaigns, PSAs and events that occurred between January 1 and December 31, 2023.
  • They must be produced at U.S. television and radio stations.
  • Applications from production houses, independent producers and networks are not eligible.
  • Stations and ownership groups may submit multiple applications in their category.
  • Stations and ownership groups may not win the same award category two years in a row.
  • NAB membership is not required to apply.


  • Entry deadline is 11:59 p.m. PST, March 11, 2024
  • Every online application requires a title and short description (500 characters max). A longer description or presentation must be uploaded as a PDF.
  • Please gather all the following data before filling out the online application: amount of airtime devoted, dollar value of the airtime, amount of dollars raised or dollar value of goods collected.
  • Applications will be judged by four main criteria: impact made to the community, use of station resources, level of effort demonstrated and fulfillment of the spirit of service.
  • Video and audio files must be between two and five minutes.
  • If your audio or video file is not in English, there must be a written English translation.
  • If the video or audio file is stored on a secure platform, please provide the password.
  • Any images, videos, materials and documents submitted with the application will become the property of NAB Leadership Foundation.
  • Stations may be required to provide additional broadcast-quality video and/or high-resolution photography of their programs, campaigns, PSAs and events to be used for event and promotional purposes.
Ribbon of images from 2023 STA






Bonneville International Hearst Television  

© 2024 NAB Leadership Foundation